Happy Thanksgiving!!! Yes, it is finally here. My favorite holiday next to Christmas! Yes. I had a great dinner. I bet you can tell by my small figure this is usually the only day I pig out. I had three large strips of turkey. Three scoops of mashed potatoes, two scoops of stuffing, and a muffin roll. Rolls that look like muffins. Plus, two glasses of Dr. Pepper. With my mom, dad, brother, grandma, grandpa, and my 96 year old great-grandma. I have another thanksgiving dinner on Saturday night, with my family from Pennsylvania, in a town called Ligonier, one hour east of Pittsburgh. What did you have for Thanksgiving? Leave your answer in the comments. I also had two pieces of Pumpkin Pie for good measure. I watched the Macy's Parade, and I just have to say. Why has it turned into a Broadway show? The parade itself lasts about an hour and a half. And the Broadway part is like 3 hours! I think they should be seperate on the TV schedule, like it says "Macy's Thanksgiving Day Broadway Performances", and "Macy's Thanksgiving Day Parade". Well right now I am watching the Redskins and Cowboys, the Cowboys have staged a comeback from being down 28-3 at the half, to come back to make it 38-28, but with 1:30 left in the game and counting, it looks like the Redskins will pull it out in the end. The Lions and Texans game was good. Closer than I expected. Went about 11:00 into overtime. I thought that the Texans would blow them out. But Arian Foster and Matt Schaub are just to talented, both had okay days. Matthew Stafford had a great day despite losing 34-31 in overtime. And the Jets and Patriots play tonight at 8:30 on NBC. Patriots ought to win this, Tom Brady vs. Mark Sanchez, no contest. Tony Romo and Matthew Stafford each had great days, Romo took 2nd all time most passing yards in NFL Thanksgiving history, and Stafford took 3rd. Plus there is a College game between TCU and Texas. I'm not watching it. And since Ligonier has no internet, I must talk about the game this Saturday, Ohio State and Michigan. Ohio State one of the two unbeatens left, facing the Michigan Wolverines, who have unfortunately returned to National Prominence. Ohio State lead by Braxton Miller, and Michigan lead by DEVIN GARDNER? Yes. Reports are saying that due to the injury to star RB Fitzgerald Toussiant, Denard Robinson will more than likely play RB, and make way for the shockingly great QB Devin Gardner.  Urban Meyer looking to lead Ohio State to their first undefeated season since Jim Tressel's National Championship winning Buckeyes in 2002. I think we can believe in Urban. Ohio State wins 35-20. This is a long blog, mostly because I can't blog again until Sunday, no internet in Ligonier. I will spend my time watching Ohio State and Michigan. Yes they have TV but no internet, but I'm not complaining. Fishing, having another Thanksgiving dinner, and hanging out with my cousins. Below you can see a video hyping up the Ohio State Michigan game. Have fun with it, so bye. If you are reading this straight from the blog page, you have to click on the title to see the video. So, bye.



Leave a Reply.

    ABOUT

    So This is my blog, yeah, enjoy, or don't what do I care

    Categories

    All