So it is Friday, and tonight is Senior Night. But something I noticed is that I have gotten a lot more visitors to this site than I thought I had. I have gotten 83 different visitors to this site in one week. So that makes me feel good that people may either enjoy or want to make fun of this website, I don't care. This is my first mobile blog, yes I am blogging from my iPhone while sitting in the parking lot of Phillips Elementary School. My brother had a field trip today. You know what I just realized? The current Marietta 8th grade hasn't had a field trip since the 5th grade! My brother is in the fifth grade. 6th grade COSI not enough chaperones, 7th grade Columbus Zoo, not enough people signed up. We just need to go. The only three things that may count as a field trip are two years of going to Cedar Point with the Band and Choir, and YES Day. We have like on planned field trip per year, in grade school we had like a field trip every other week. I guess school just gets more boring once you hit Middle School. Speaking of the Middle School is getting a new flag pole out by the blacktop. It's actually going to have benches and shrubs around it and everything. But do we really need to spend money on all that? Our school is in debt as it is. I can understand the flag pole, but 20 new shrubs, two 10 foot long brick planters, probably 100$ of mulch, and 6 new benches. You know how much textbooks and computers we could buy with all that money? And maybe, just throwing this out there. A better computer router? So our Internet isn't down every other day. Schools need to better spend their money, like a school in Texas spent $750,000 on a new football stadium. You could buy a new school for that money! Anyway, thanks for reading. Checkout the new Facebook page by clicking the button in the top left hand corner. Like it if you haven't already. So, bye.



Leave a Reply.

    ABOUT

    So This is my blog, yeah, enjoy, or don't what do I care

    Categories

    All